In your own words, explain what the words RESISTANCE and AGENCY mean.

Resistance means to keep something from happening and Agency means is what you receive when you gain back control of your own life and what happens within it.
In your own words, explain what the term SOCIAL MOVEMENT means.

Social Movement is an organization that fights for a certain cause, whether it be a good or bad cause.
What does the company called SEECLICKFIX do for people living in Oakland?

The company SeeClickFix lets the city of Oakland know what problems we see in our streets that we think need fixing.
Do you think SEECLICKFIX helps people in Oakland to resist oppression and gain agency? Explain why, or why not.

I think SeeClickFix helps people in Oakland resist oppression and gain agency because some of these problems are oppressing certain people and it’s a bit discriminatory, so when SeeClickFix helps fix the problem, no more people are being oppressed and now we can control what happens in our life.
Explain the story of how you took your picture for the SEECLICKFIX project (Describe what you took a picture of, when you took it, where you were, how, and why).

I had passed by this broken sidewalk several times when walking to my middle school, so I thought maybe this could be the issue I report because I think the people living there would appreciate it being fixed. I might add, though, that I didn’t exactly take any picture myself.
What did you do in class to join SEECLICKFIX? Describe the steps you took.

First I went to the SeeClickFix website and signed up using my school email. I put my name as the username and used a simple password. Lastly I confirmed my email address and proceeded to submit an issue.
What did you do in class to report an issue to SEECLICKFIX? Describe the steps you took.

I went to the SeeClickFix website and once I had signed up, I moved on to submitting an issue. I already knew the street address so I put that in first. Then I went to the next step where I named the issue and described it.
Do you predict that the City of Oakland will fix the problem you reported? Explain why, or why not.

Hopefully they do because the sidewalk is seriously messed up. But I do predict that they won’t fix it anytime soon because they have other issues in more populated areas to fix.